Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length

News:
Dear visitors, please register to stay updated with the latest info on Task Se7en, Moznet and other products
Se7en Soft Forums « Task Se7en « Task Se7en Help & Support «  (Moderators: Tristan, Scott)1.9.9.51 Feeback
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: 1.9.9.51 Feeback  (Read 3161 times)
Thor
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Awards:
Donor Award
Posts: 41



View Profile
« on: July 13, 2010, 07:02:56 AM »

Hey Guys....

Installed 1.9.9.51 and getting the following error when starting (i submitted the report)
Message: Cannot animate the 'Width' property on a 'TaskSe7en.Controls.Superbar.ProcessButton' using a 'System.Windows.Media.Animation.DoubleAnimation'. For details see the inner exception.


Also... My problem of buttons not appearing is still the same :-(

Buttons appears and disappear for maybe 1 or 2 minutes max before they stop working... sometimes when i start T7 is doesn't even show buttons for all the apps i have open.. and wont add from the get go

- Thor
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 10:26:41 AM »

My taskbar is black Sad

No errors during or after install.
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 11:01:07 AM »

I enabled custom colours in the control panel to see if I could fix the colour problem but it didn't change anything.  I left the custom colours enabled and exited the taskbar and restarted it but the tick for enable custom colours was gone.
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2010, 02:54:33 PM »

The Firefox downloads window no longer shows up on the second taskbar.  It shows on the original taskbar but when opened shows up on the 2nd monitor.

I've probably had firefox running for about 3 - 4 hours.
Logged
tick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2010, 06:41:28 PM »

Should we post bugs we've found here? or is this just 'feedback'? Should we even post any info on the error reports we've submitted?
Logged
tick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2010, 07:04:44 PM »

Top bar is Win7
Bottom is Task7



Slight differences between the 2 that I can see and thought I'd mention anyway.

#I noticed the colour is slightly different first, the white border/shading is too intense and needs to be greyed a little more.

#When hiding the icons the arrow to show them is slightly left too far

#Time and Date are too far right

These are only very small things and are the only things I can see fault in asthetically. I'll start stress testing later (It's past 3am and I should be getting some sleep)

**EDIT**

#I haven't confirmed this yet but it looks like the buttons in the task bar (like Firefox etc) are spaced slightly too far apart. I'll get my photoshop on and confirm later.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2010, 05:10:03 AM by tick » Logged
Scott
Imagineer - Developer
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 480



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2010, 10:05:04 PM »

Top bar is Win7
Bottom is Task7



Slight differences between the 2 that I can see and thought I'd mention anyway.

#I noticed the colour is slightly different first, the white border/shading is too intense and needs to be greyed a little more.

#When hiding the icons the arrow to show them is slightly left too far

#Time and Date are too far right

These are only very small things and are the only things I can see fault in asthetically. I'll start stress testing later (It's past 3am and I should be getting some sleep)

Thanks for the point-outs, tick. We'll be fixing the little things like that as we have time to. As for now, the hooking system in Task Se7en is being rewritten to use native hooks - once again.

Best Regards,
Scott
Logged
tick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2010, 04:01:06 AM »

Oh yeah, completely understand they are very low priority things. Just thought I'd point them out all the same. This current version is much more responsive and feels very similar to the regular taskbar. Well done.
Logged
Scott
Imagineer - Developer
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 480



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2010, 03:11:54 PM »

Oh yeah, completely understand they are very low priority things. Just thought I'd point them out all the same. This current version is much more responsive and feels very similar to the regular taskbar. Well done.

Thank you very much, Tick.

Best Regards,
Scott
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2010, 03:06:56 PM »

My taskbar is now the correct colour and no, I don't know why   Smiley

EDIT:  It's back to black again  Sad
« Last Edit: July 19, 2010, 10:29:09 AM by johnoz » Logged
joshbryan90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 29



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2010, 06:53:58 PM »

Duuuudes

I dunno what you did, but everything just feels more solid and stable overall. Feels more like the native taskbar with each release Smiley

Keep up the hard work!! Cheesy
Logged

Prenatal Excavation Of Diseased Ovarian Atrocity, Demonstrating The Necessity For Extreme Prejudicial Infanticide Within The Vomit Filled Womb.
Scott
Imagineer - Developer
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 480



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2010, 02:46:58 AM »

Duuuudes

I dunno what you did, but everything just feels more solid and stable overall. Feels more like the native taskbar with each release Smiley

Keep up the hard work!! Cheesy

Thanks a lot, Josh. That's exactly what we're trying to accomplish. Hopefully, soon, it will be almost indistinguishable from the real thing.

Best Regards,
Scott
Logged
kensiko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2010, 07:09:07 PM »

The visual "minimize" and "maximize" effects are activated in the control panel, but it doesn't work on my computer.

Is there anything else I should do ?
Logged
Scott
Imagineer - Developer
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 480



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2010, 08:15:39 AM »

The visual "minimize" and "maximize" effects are activated in the control panel, but it doesn't work on my computer.

Is there anything else I should do ?

Can you please post your system specs? Are you running Explorer as your default shell? What, if any, anti-virus program do you use?

Best Regards,
Scott
Logged
kensiko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 13, 2010, 02:15:27 PM »

Sure I'll post my specs. I use Avira and Explorer is default shell, unless there is something I'm missing.

Edit:
I didn't find if we could post our specs in the member profile.

So here they are (copied from OCZ forum):


MotherboardEdit Value
    Conroe865PE

Motherboard BIOSEdit Value
    1.6

CPUEdit Value
    Q6600

CPU Overclock SpeedEdit Value
    2630

CPU HeatsinkEdit Value
    OCZ Vendetta 2

CPU Idle TempEdit Value
    40

CPU Load TempEdit Value
    50

MemoryEdit Value
    DDR1 !! 4 x 512 CL3

Memory VoltageEdit Value
    195 MHz 3-3-3-8

Video Card(s)Edit Value
    HD3850 AGP

Video Card SpeedEdit Value
    710/939

Sound CardEdit Value
    Sound blaster live 5.1

PSUEdit Value
    Antec Trio TP3 550 Watts

Hard Drive(s)Edit Value
    VTXLE 50GB FW1.10,VTX 32GB (can't plug,no sata left),CoreV1 64GB,320GB 5400 2.5",250GB 5400 2.5"

Optical Drive(s)Edit Value
    Pioneer DVR110d, LG 10x Blu-ray burner

Other CoolingEdit Value
    Scythe S-Flex FDB fans

ModsEdit Value
    Thermalright V1 Ultra on HD3850, almost fanless (90mm fan near).

Operating SystemEdit Value
    Windows 7 32 bits FR

« Last Edit: August 13, 2010, 02:17:51 PM by kensiko » Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to: