Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length

News:
Dear visitors, please register to stay updated with the latest info on Task Se7en, Moznet and other products
Se7en Soft Forums « Task Se7en « Task Se7en Help & Support «  (Moderators: Tristan, Scott)1.9.9.5 Feedback
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: 1.9.9.5 Feedback  (Read 3647 times)
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« on: July 05, 2010, 10:06:32 AM »

Downloaded and ran the installer with previous taskbar running.  It acknowledged that it was running and gave me the option of shutting it down and restarting after installation.  I accepted that but at the end of the installation it gave me a windows error and the taskbar didn't start.

Log Name:      Application
Source:        Windows Error Reporting
Date:          5/07/2010 6:02:22 PM
Event ID:      1001
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      Oz-PC
Description:
Fault bucket 1240352072, type 5
Event Name: CLR20r3
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: taskse7en.exe
P2: 1.9.9.5
P3: 4c310783
P4: PresentationFramework
P5: 3.0.0.0
P6: 4b595113
P7: 91c
P8: 1f
P9: System.TypeLoadException
P10:

Attached files:
C:\Users\Oz\AppData\Local\Temp\WER2E8F.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
C:\Users\Oz\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_taskse7en.exe_5fb3de14e189c7a23c9d4f11943c83ec8c1ed38_10fd4b04

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 9f18ed86-880b-11df-8d7d-001d7d056591
Report Status: 0
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
  <System>
    <Provider Name="Windows Error Reporting" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1001</EventID>
    <Level>4</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2010-07-05T08:02:22.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>15686</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>Oz-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
  </System>
  <EventData>
    <Data>1240352072</Data>
    <Data>5</Data>
    <Data>CLR20r3</Data>
    <Data>Not available</Data>
    <Data>0</Data>
    <Data>taskse7en.exe</Data>
    <Data>1.9.9.5</Data>
    <Data>4c310783</Data>
    <Data>PresentationFramework</Data>
    <Data>3.0.0.0</Data>
    <Data>4b595113</Data>
    <Data>91c</Data>
    <Data>1f</Data>
    <Data>System.TypeLoadException</Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    <Data>
C:\Users\Oz\AppData\Local\Temp\WER2E8F.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml</Data>
    <Data>C:\Users\Oz\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_taskse7en.exe_5fb3de14e189c7a23c9d4f11943c83ec8c1ed38_10fd4b04</Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    <Data>0</Data>
    <Data>9f18ed86-880b-11df-8d7d-001d7d056591</Data>
    <Data>0</Data>
  </EventData>
</Event>
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2010, 10:07:48 AM »

Tried starting from the icon but it didn't run, gave me a windows error.  I'll uninstall and install using the new msi.
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2010, 10:09:36 AM »

just noticed in the uninstall software that it shows version .3, .4 and .5

I'll remove all of them and try the reinstall.
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2010, 10:12:11 AM »

Ran the installer and got an error.  It generated a log and I clicked the send button but there were other dialogs open as well so not sure if it worked.
Logged
Tristan
Se7enSoft Developer, Designer
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Netherlands Netherlands

Posts: 87



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2010, 10:20:41 AM »

Check if Task Se7en shipped with a plugin folder and / or any plugins.. (folder should be located in the Task Se7en folder under Program Files) if it did, remove the folder and its contents.
Logged

johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2010, 11:05:15 AM »

No plugins folder.  c:\program files\seven soft\task seven is the directory.  Files in the directory :

reportagent.exe
taskse7en.config.dll
taskse7en.config.xmlserializers.dll
taskse7en.exe
taskse7en.methodbase.dll
taskse7en.methodbase.xmlserializers.dll
taskse7en.shared.dll
taskse7en.styling.dll
traynotify.dll
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2010, 01:57:46 PM »

Just in case the error log didn't get through I've pasted it below:

****************************************************************************************
   Logged On: 5/07/2010 - At: 9:56 PM
****************************************************************************************

:: Reported Exception Information ::
************************************
Message: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Source: TaskSe7en.MethodBase

Stack Trace:
   at TaskSe7en.MethodBase.Unmanaged.NativeInjection.(IntPtr handle)
   at TaskSe7en.MethodBase.Unmanaged.TrayHookManager.InitializeInjector()
   at TaskSe7en.MethodBase.Unmanaged.TrayHookManager.(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at TaskSe7en.MethodBase.Unmanaged.TrayHookManager.TrayHookMsgListener.TrayHookMsgListener_SourceInitialized(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Window.OnSourceInitialized(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Window.CreateSourceWindowImpl()
   at System.Windows.Window.SafeCreateWindow()
   at System.Windows.Window.ShowHelper(Object booleanBox)
   at System.Windows.Window.Show()
   at TaskSe7en.MethodBase.Unmanaged.TrayHookManager.Initialize()
   at “.”..ctor()
   at “.”.()
   at “.’.Ž()
   at TaskSe7en.App.Application_Startup(Object sender, StartupEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Application.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Application.<.ctor>b__0(Object unused)
   at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Boolean isSingleParameter)
   at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate callback, Object args, Boolean isSingleParameter, Delegate catchHandler)

:: Custom Log Information ::
****************************
Unhandled Application Exception:

**********************************
*** System Specs                 
**********************************



****************************************************************************************

Logged
Scott
Imagineer - Developer
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 480



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2010, 02:35:01 PM »

Just for the record, are you running x86 or x64 Windows 7 (Ya, I'm that lazy I don't want to search Wink)

Best Regards,
Scott

EDIT: Until I can track down the bug causing this crash I'm pulling the current release. I don't have a clue as to why this release is crashing. I've gone over the code 1000+ times and there are no issues with running it on my system.

Hopefully this issue will be resolved by the time we re-release on Friday
« Last Edit: July 05, 2010, 05:19:03 PM by Scott » Logged
Scott
Imagineer - Developer
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 480



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2010, 08:00:17 PM »

Thanks for the input, Johnoz.

I was able to fix up the installation and it should be good to go now. I've reposted it on the site under the beta download section.

Best Regards,
Scott

Let me know if you have any issues with startup in this build. A lot has changed internally from the last build.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2010, 09:10:03 PM by Scott » Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2010, 10:23:07 AM »

Installed and running  Smiley

I had to manually remove the original 1.9.9.5 install but that's no problem.

I'm running the 32 bit version of Windows 7.
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 06, 2010, 12:57:38 PM »

The software crashed while I was in Control Panel / App Exclusion.  I added windows messenger to the excluded list and when I tried to remove it the software crashed.  The messenger is still in the list and cannot be removed.  I sent the report but once again not sure it went through (maybe some sort of notification could be included)

There were some strange happenings just before that as well.  Showing the desktop and then opening something on the first monitor made the program on the 2nd monitor open as well.  After doing that a couple of times the icon for the program on the 2nd monitor disappeared.

Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 06, 2010, 12:59:09 PM »

On the plus side, I set the 'start with windows' and 'don't display splash screen' and they worked fine.
Logged
Tristan
Se7enSoft Developer, Designer
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Netherlands Netherlands

Posts: 87



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 06, 2010, 02:47:22 PM »

The software crashed while I was in Control Panel / App Exclusion.  I added windows messenger to the excluded list and when I tried to remove it the software crashed.  The messenger is still in the list and cannot be removed.  I sent the report but once again not sure it went through (maybe some sort of notification could be included)

There were some strange happenings just before that as well.  Showing the desktop and then opening something on the first monitor made the program on the 2nd monitor open as well.  After doing that a couple of times the icon for the program on the 2nd monitor disappeared.



We'll look into this asap, there has been a lot of changes lately. some of them might've caused bugs that we're currently unaware of. Thanks for the heads up!

Regards,
Scott & Tristan
Logged

Thor
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Awards:
Donor Award
Posts: 41



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2010, 07:01:10 AM »

Ohh.. didn't see the feedback thread .... I posted about some Aero Peak problems in the Questions thread...

Also... I just did some testing... when i move a window from my main screen to the secondary... then button for it doesn't appear on the T7 Taskbar on the secondary monitor....
Logged
johnoz
TaskSe7en RTM Tester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Awards:
Donor
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2010, 02:00:09 PM »

Also... I just did some testing... when i move a window from my main screen to the secondary... then button for it doesn't appear on the T7 Taskbar on the secondary monitor....

Yeah, same thing for me to.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to: